A Message from Brian Stebick

Dear Fellow Hickory Hill Staff Member,

LIT ‘98. I can lead with that and each one of you knows what I mean, just stebicks2like so many other things that you would understand that others would not. So many things make camp the wonderful place it is, but the people are what make it the greatest. The camaraderie that I feel to this day with the guys I served with compares to no other. Do you remember your LIT trip? Or how about Friday night staff meetings, late nights in the A-building, staying after campfire and leading someone to Christ, Bible-Ex times, or Post-camp clean-up celebrations? The list could go on. I know that just by mentioning those things many pictures and memories come to your mind. You know more than anyone else the value of Camp Hickory Hill and the impact that it has had and will have in so many lives. Words cannot express the joy I feel that the Lord has called my wife and I to move back to WNY to take part in this ministry once again. I will be serving alongside Sam as the year-round Assistant Camp Director with many responsibilities and opportunities to grow the camp’s ministry.

After my eight years on Hickory Hill’s summer staff and having finished Bible College, the Lord led me to Michigan. I spent five years serving as Camp Director at Camp Kaskitowa in Michigan, which overlapped with my eight years as a Regional Director for Christian Service Brigade. I am excited to use that experience along with my ministry training from college to serve the Lord at Camp Hickory Hill. I hope you will consider joining me in this service in whatever capacity the Lord may call you.

Would you prayerfully consider how you may partner with us in this ministry? Right now we are asking for partnerships in two ways: prayer and financial. Our goal is to have a strong group of prayer partners that are constantly lifting up the camp ministry along with praying for me and Courtney. You have been right there on the front lines, I can’t imagine anyone better to ask for prayer. Our second goal is to raise the financial support needed to move to New York in June in order to begin serving in time for this year’s summer camp ministry. We already have financial partners committed to providing 53% of our goal for ongoing support! Would you think and pray about how you could partner with us? I believe that if many of our former staff would partner with us in this position we can reach our goal by June.

If you are interested in partnering with us, you can visit our donations page by clicking here and use the box designated for the Assistant Camp Director. In addition we would love to add you to our prayer partners so that we can keep you updated on how you can be praying for us. You can join our prayer team by clicking here. I look forward to serving with you to build godly families for today and tomorrow!

Serving Christ with you,

Brian Stebick

Leave a Reply

